Roadtrip Archives – The South Pole

This page contains an archive of The Roadtrip Blog‘s posts covering
David Pablo Cohn’s summer working at the South Pole. Full archive
August 2010
– Fri, Aug 06 A Confession
– Tue, Aug 10 The Path to the Pole
– Thu, Aug 19 One wonders…
– Mon, Aug 23 OMG…OMG…OMFG…
– Thu, Aug 26 Glacier Goggles
– Sun, Aug 29 The Fears
– Mon, Aug 30 Compare and Contrast
September 2010
– Sun, Sep 05 I’ve got a date…
– Sun, Sep 12 Unexpected Side Effects
– Fri, Sep 24 A Few Handy Links
October 2010
– Fri, Oct 01 The Cleanest and Most Isolated Way of Having a Bad Time
– Thu, Oct 07 Volunteers and Omens
– Wed, Oct 13 Crunch time
– Wed, Oct 13 Roadtrip administrivia: blog updates by email!
– Fri, Oct 15 Bittersweet
– Mon, Oct 18 Zipped
– Tue, Oct 19 Breckenridge
– Sat, Oct 23 TDY.
– Sun, Oct 24 Much better, thanks.
– Mon, Oct 25 Enroute: LAX
– Tue, Oct 26 Tuesday?
– Wed, Oct 27 Christchurch
– Thu, Oct 28 Ice Delay, Big Red vs Little Green
– Fri, Oct 29 Ice Flight!
– Fri, Oct 29 If you want to hear the gods laugh…
– Sat, Oct 30 Fingy
– Sat, Oct 30 MacTown
– Sat, Oct 30 Man Camp
– Sun, Oct 31 Not quite yet…
– Sun, Oct 31 Surprise!
November 2010
– Mon, Nov 01 That Moment
– Mon, Nov 01 The Wind, the Sun
– Tue, Nov 02 Closer…
– Tue, Nov 02 Ob Tube
– Tue, Nov 02 Pole 002 has landed
– Wed, Nov 03 The sound and feel…
– Thu, Nov 04 South Pole Flyover
– Sat, Nov 06 Questions for Pablo at the Pole – Round One
– Sat, Nov 06 Storm coming in
– Sat, Nov 06 Summer Camp
– Mon, Nov 08 The Storm
– Tue, Nov 09 Finding a niche
– Tue, Nov 09 The walk home
– Wed, Nov 10 Water, Water Everywhere
– Thu, Nov 11 Trivia
– Fri, Nov 12 Saturday Morning
– Sat, Nov 13 Questions for Pablo at the Pole – Round Two
– Sun, Nov 14 Dr. Science Time!
– Mon, Nov 15 A Novel Idea
– Tue, Nov 16 Greenhouse
– Wed, Nov 17 Laundry Day
– Thu, Nov 18 Yow!
– Fri, Nov 19 Late Last Night
– Sat, Nov 20 Sunday
– Sun, Nov 21 The Indian Traverse
– Tue, Nov 23 The [dog,SSPA] ate my [homework,blog post]
– Wed, Nov 24 You Hit *What*?!?
– Thu, Nov 25 Jumble
– Fri, Nov 26 Tourists!
– Sat, Nov 27 Pole cuts loose
– Sun, Nov 28 Mapcon is Not a Game
– Mon, Nov 29 One Month In
– Tue, Nov 30 About That Sturgeon…
– Tue, Nov 30 Guest Post from The Traverse: Whiteout
December 2010
– Wed, Dec 01 Combustions and Corrections
– Thu, Dec 02 Makeshift Hanukkah
– Sat, Dec 04 Jamesway Fever
– Mon, Dec 06 Field Trip: ARO
– Mon, Dec 06 Open Mic follow up
– Fri, Dec 10 Book Report: The Last Place on Earth
– Sat, Dec 11 Sunday – Questions for Pablo at the Pole
– Sun, Dec 12 Sunday Science Experiment: Soap Bubbles!
– Tue, Dec 14 99 Years Ago
– Thu, Dec 16 Airdrop and Ice Cube
– Sun, Dec 19 Joyride
– Mon, Dec 20 The Traverse!
– Wed, Dec 22 View from (near) the Pole
– Fri, Dec 24 Christmas Morning
– Sun, Dec 26 Insomnia and weekend wrap-up
– Mon, Dec 27 Tuesday morning
– Tue, Dec 28 Little things that make me happy
– Thu, Dec 30 The Hard Way
– Thu, Dec 30 Hospitality in Tourist Camp
January 2011
– Sun, Jan 02 “It Has Been 25\x\x 0 Days Since This Station Has Had A Workplace Injury”
– Tue, Jan 04 Rebound
– Wed, Jan 05 The Season of Pain
– Sun, Jan 09 Slow Week
– Wed, Jan 12 Confessions of a Moonlight Cargo Dog
– Sun, Jan 16 Archive!
– Sun, Jan 16 Rivalry?
– Mon, Jan 17 South Pole Dish-Pit Coriolis Effect Study
– Wed, Jan 19 Hazmat Party!
– Fri, Jan 21 Space Rocks
– Sun, Jan 23 Chapter 48
– Tue, Jan 25 The Miss List
– Thu, Jan 27 Coasting
– Sat, Jan 29 The Devil Controls the Timing
– Mon, Jan 31 Fatigue
February 2011
– Tue, Feb 01 More Questions for Pablo at the Pole
– Tue, Feb 01 Midrats
– Wed, Feb 02 Otters on Ice
– Wed, Feb 02 “Don’t Look Up”
– Thu, Feb 03 Last Day
– Fri, Feb 04 Airborne – Northbound
– Sun, Feb 06 Uh, uh, uh…
– Mon, Feb 07 Absolute Elsewhere

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s